American Opal Society

AOS Home
Organization
AOS Officers
AOS Member Benefits
Join or Renew Membership
Member Address Change
Information Request
Activities
Opal & Gem Show
AOS Calendar
AOS Meetings
Publications
Opal Express Newsletter
Opal Express Archives
American Opal Sites
Opal Discussion Forum
AOS Library
Information
Featured AOS Links
Opal Cutting
Free-forming Opal By Hand

AOS Featured Links

Member Sites
Mineralogical Societies
CFMS Club Web Sites
Earth Science Web Sites
Other sites of interest
Other Gem & Mineral Links

Member Sites

Member Name Company Web Site
Lambros Antoniou International Opal Traders Pty Ltd http://www.internationalopaltraders.com.au
Blaire Beavers Designs By Blaire http://www.designsbyblaire.com
Linda Bourassa Natural Creations http://rindasrocks.com
Owen Brand Opal King Stones http://store.auctiva.com/opalkingstones
Sasha S. Bravo Pearla del Mar http://pearladelmar.com
Peter Brusaschi Petren Products Pty Ltd. http://www.opalmine.com
Jim Bush Aurora B. Gems http://www.aurorabgems.com
Christy Callens Tourmaline Source http://www.tourmalinesource.com
Jeff Chappell Yowah Opals Ltd. http://www.yowahopals.com.au
John Church Swordfish Mining http://www.virginvalleyopal.com
Tony Dabdoub Tropical Gems Explorations http://members.cox.net/tropicalgems/Tge%20home.htm
Rick Dubea Rick's Fine Jewelry Inc. http://www.louisianaopal.com
Scott Glendinning Rockaway Opals http://www.rockawayopals.com
Gary Griffiths GEMDRILL http://www.opalheaven.com
Diane Hale HERServices, Inc http://www.herservices.com
W. Dan Hausel Geological Consulting LLC http://gemhunter.webs.com
John Hawkins III Opal and Stone Place LLC http://www.opalandstoneplace.com
Richard W. Holmes Richard W. Holmes http://www.ridgewater.com
Dale Huett West Coast Mining http://www.wcmining.com
Char Jorgensen Northwest Opal Association http://members.tripod.com/northwestopalassn/
Rick Kennedy Earth's Treasures http://www.earthstreas.com
Jochen Knigge Brasil-Opal http://brasilopal.de
Lapidary Journal Lapidary Journal http://www.lapidaryjournal.com
Donna Schultze Lasco Diamond Products http://www.lascodiamond.com
Eugene LeVan Australian Opal Imports http://www.australianopalimports.com
John Lightburn Shady Myrick Research Project http://home.earthlink.net/~fmmyrick/
David Maloof Natcolgems@Yahoo.Com http://www.naturalcoloredgems.com
Gerry Manning Manning International (Manning Opal Co, Inc.) http://www.manninginternational.com
Reynold A. Martinez C - R.A.M. Associates http://www.VisionsByRon.com
Stan McCall Custom Creative Gem Cutting http://home.earthlink.net/~custom-creative/
Robert D. McLaughlin Taylor River Clock Works http://www.barbarasmithmclaughlin.com
Russ & Nell Mules Matrip Opals http://www.matripopals.com
Steve Newstrom The Villiage Smithy Opals, Inc. http://www.villagesmithyopals.com
Bob Yorke-Hardy Okanagan Opal, Inc. http://www.opalscanada.com
Opal Association Inc. Opal Association Inc. http://www.opal.asn.au
Lenny Markey Opal Queen Mining Company, The http://www.opalqueen.com
Charlotte Overturf eJewelryOriginals.com http://www.ejewelryoriginals.com
Bulletin Editor Palomar Gem & Mineral Club http://palomargem.org
Sally Patel True Blue Opals Pty. Ltd. http://www.trueblueopals.com
Jim & Barbara Runkle Poor Boys Opals http://PoorBoysOpals.com
Glen & Donna Hodson Rainbow Ridge Opal Mine http://www.nevadaopal.com
Robert E. Redmond Veronique of Santa Cruz http://www.veroniqueosc.com
Theresa Langhans Reno Gem & Mineral Society http://www.renorockclub.com
Wesley N. Roth Opalcutter http://www.opalcutter.com
Walt & Mary Wilson Royal Peacock Opal Mines, Inc. http://www.royalpeacock.com
June Harris Santa Clara Valley Gem & Mineral Society http://chriscox.org/scvgms
Lothar Vallot Santiago Canyon College http://www.sccollege.edu/apps/comm.asp?Q=65
Thomas M. Schneider TMS Gems http://www.tmsgems.com
Wayne J. Sedawie Opal Auctions http://www.opalauctions.com
Josep M. Serrano Totdiamant http://www.gemmesterra.com
Tom Smith Courtesy Refrigeration, Inc. http://www.courtesyrefrigeration.com
Jeff Swanger Oceanview Mine http://www.digforgems.com
John Ternus Lightning Ridge Opal Co. http://opalguy.com
Dehling Thomas Thomas Dehling S.L. http://allopalsandmoretd.com
Tim & Barbara Thomas The House of Tibara http://www.opal-tibara.com
Bob & Sue Thompson Idaho Opal Mines, Inc http://idopalmine.com
Daniel C. Toledo Toledo Fine Art Jewelry http://www.natureartists.com/daniel_toledo.asp
Lothar Vallot Otten, Vallot & Co. http://www.ovdiamonds.com
Mr. Fred Ward Gem Book Publishers http://www.fredwardgems.com
Randy Lord Whitesail Opal http://whitesailopal.com
Thomas Whitlatch Glass By Julie http://www.glassbyjulie.com
Larissa A. Williams Larissa A. Williams http://alatrinebula.com
Murray Willis Australian Opal Mines http://www.austopalmines.net.au
Jonathan Young Ethiopiaopals.com and JY services LLC http://www.ethiopiaopals.com
Jacqueline Yunker BeadStarGemz http://www.beadstargemz.com

Mineralogical Societies

AFMSAFMS - American Federation of Mineralogical Societies
CFMS, EFMLS, MWF, NWFMS, RMFMS, SCFMS, SFMS

CFMS - California Federation of Mineralogical Societies
 CA

EFMLS EFMLS -  Eastern Federation of Mineralogical and Lapidary Societies
CT, DE, KY, MD, ME, M, NH, NJ, NY, PA, RI, VA, VT, WV

MWFMWF - Midwest Federation of Mineralogical and Geological Societies
IA, IL, IN, MI, MN, MO, ND, NE, OH, SD, WI

NWFMSNWFMS - Northwest Federation of Mineralogical Societies
AK, ID, MT, OR, UT, WA

RMFMSRMFMS -Rocky Mountain Federation of Mineralogical Societies
AZ, CO, KS, ND, NE, NM, OK, SD, UT, WY

SCFMSSCFMS - South Central Federation of Mineralogical Societies
AR, LA, TX

SFMSSFMS - Southeast Federation of Mineralogical Societies
AL, FL, GA, MS, NC, SC, TN  


  CFMS Club Web Sites


Earth Science Web Sites